Administrator question I think

dawn28378

I'm a newbie to this group so I'm not 100% clear on how to use the site yet but when I try to do certain things like read new posts or click on a particular persons avatar I get a message saying I am not authorised to use this service. Also when I tried to respond to a direct message I received last night I was told I couldn't use this service. I also can't access certain information on my own profile. I was told having posted five times on a thread I had started to answer a query I had that this should clear up the problem with the direct messages but it doesn't appear to have helped.

Any suggestions?

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
dawn28378 said:
I'm a newbie to this group so I'm not 100% clear on how to use the site yet but when I try to do certain things like read new posts or click on a particular persons avatar I get a message saying I am not authorised to use this service. Also when I tried to respond to a direct message I received last night I was told I couldn't use this service. I also can't access certain information on my own profile. I was told having posted five times on a thread I had started to answer a query I had that this should clear up the problem with the direct messages but it doesn't appear to have helped.

Any suggestions?

Hello dawn I'm sorry to hear of your admin problems. Hopefully Giverny will be able to help you out ASAP, but please try and bear with it until Admin can give you some advice.

Many thanks for your patience.

Best wishes RRB

dawn28378

Still not able to use this site properly and it's getting a little frustrating. When I try to view certain things I get told I am "not permitted to use this service.Please check with the site Administrator if problem persists". Not sure what to do as I can't seem to contact said administrator as I can click over the Avatar!!

Hobs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2