Blood Glucose Monitor

Mitch1705

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi im new to this as just been diagnosed, i have type 2 and been put on Metformin, my question is do you have to get the equiptment to monitor BG at this stage or just go on a healthy diabetic diet that will keep your BG Down?

Last edited:
D

Deleted Account

Can you confirm what type of diabetes you have?
Your avatar says “type 2” but your description says “type one”.

The answer to your question depends on the type of diabetes.

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi im new to this as just been diagnosed, i have type one and been put on Metformin, my question is do you have to get the equiptment to monitor BG at this stage or just go on a healthy diabetic diet that will keep your BG Down?

@Mitch1705 can you just clarify your profile says you have type 2 but your post says you have type one? Just so you get the right advice :)

D

Deleted member 308541

my question is do you have to get the equiptment to monitor BG at this stage
No matter if you are a T1 or T2 diabetic, you will need a testing meter and strips to have a idea of how you are managing it.

Mitch1705

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
hi all I have rectified my post to TYPE 2 and will do my profile also, It is type 2 I have thank you

Reactions: Rachox

Bluetit1802

Legend
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Yes, most definitely you need to buy a meter and test strips. Without these you are working blind. A meter will help you discover which foods your body cannot cope with, and which it can. When you buy one we will advise you on how to use it to your very best advantage.

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)