Dream Job

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Full colour printer.

However, even when young and as a sports nutter. I always wanted to play at Wembley.
I achieved this at the young age of sixty plus years. As part of the staff of my hometown club!

Reactions: SaskiaKC

Aishia

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
O
I never though about it much when I was a child. But all my relatives said I should be a teacher.
But I diden t want to be a teacher really not to please anybody really. So art college when I was a bit older
But then caring and other things took over.But I still paint (self taught) Some people say that the paintings are professional standard. . That gives me a lot of confident.

My daughter when she was a child said that she wanted to be a Spy.Would have really exciting really.

diamonddamaris

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
It’s funny how life doesn’t always go the way you think it will. I was a Carer for a family member for 6 years. Kinda makes you realise how short life can be sometimes and we take it for granted.

Reactions: Aishia and Lamont D

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
I didn't mention that the majority of my working life (35 years) was on the production line in a car factory.
I still have the occasional nightmare!

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
You’re lucky. When I go to the hairdresser to get my highlights done I can be in the hairdresser for 3 hours.
I have to take the wife, but excuse myself not long after arriving! Three hours would have my anxiety through the roof.
I cannot believe the fuss made over going bald.
It has never bothered me!

Lainie71

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
The term "big boned" lol repeatedly told this growing up!