Feeling useless

Tan31

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
I dislike people that like to be mean and horrible towards people well the world is not at its best now so always be kind
Hi everyone
I'm new to this and I'm type one diabetic was dignosed in 2011 I'm struggling with getting my blood sugars right and I'm on tablets for my depression I feel I'm down and moody most day :(:(

alf_Josiah

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
People that point out my spelling mistakes
Lots of advice and support on this site.

Join one of the many what was your blood sugar level threads and post your levels, good or bad, you will get support.

The expression eat to your meter is a helpful one and if possible keep a food diary.
It is not easy, but with encouragement it is possible to get some level of stability.

Mood swings and depression I can't offer advice as Mrs J my wife says I'm a grumpy old ba....., but I can confirm low sugar levels do make me irritable.
Stay strong and plan what you are going to do.

Reactions: karen8967 and Tan31

JTL

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Litterbugs war mongers hate mongers propagandists.
I'm sure there's more.
Do you work do you have any hobbies do you volunteer for anything they all help?
I'm now getting near to 70 and not in too good a shape but I do get out and about quite a bit but .... I'm ok if I do nothing soon as I start driving kid sitting etc I go down hill pretty quickly and then have to stay home stay in sit still or lie down .... it's not easy.
My saving grace is having a hobby ... trying to make electronic/computer music and reading.
If that's you in the picture you'e young and presumably have energy that I don't.
Try finding a way of using that energy.
Burning up energy I find is one of the best medications going for all manner of things.

Reactions: Tan31

Tan31

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes