Freestyle sensor help!

DiaBethic95

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Help! I’m new to the freestyle flash monitor and my first sensor just fell off after only 4 days! Does anyone know if they will replace it for me as I have to buy them myself and it’s a bit of a waste of money for me if they don’t :( I’m just about to put a new sensor on too so if anyone has any tips on keeping them stuck on that would be great!
Thank you in advance!

Joah

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Yep abbott will replace it.use tegaderm transparent dressing over the sensor.this will keep it in place for the duration.

Reactions: DiaBethic95

Joah

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Ps abbott may want you to send the sensor to them by return,so hang on to it until you talk to them.

urbanracer

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Not being able to eat as many chocolate digestives as I used to.
Help! I’m new to the freestyle flash monitor and my first sensor just fell off after only 4 days! Does anyone know if they will replace it for me as I have to buy them myself and it’s a bit of a waste of money for me if they don’t :( I’m just about to put a new sensor on too so if anyone has any tips on keeping them stuck on that would be great!
Thank you in advance!

You can also buy protective straps these days, search on-line (e-bay) for freestyle libre guardian.

Some people seem to have a skin type that is not compatible with the Libre.

DiaBethic95

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Ps abbott may want you to send the sensor to them by return,so hang on to it until you talk to them.

Thanks for your help! I thought they might so I’ve kept it safe. I will contact them in the morning. Can I get tagederm from the chemist?

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other