Type 2 Help me please

Gilbey

Hello, this is my first time on here so please bear with me, I’ve only just started doing the finger prick testing and I don’t know what it a good or bad reading. It’s going between 6.7 and today it’s 20…….can anyone help me please.???

urbanracer

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Not being able to eat as many chocolate digestives as I used to.

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hello, this is my first time on here so please bear with me, I’ve only just started doing the finger prick testing and I don’t know what it a good or bad reading. It’s going between 6.7 and today it’s 20…….can anyone help me please.???
Hello @Gilbey ,

Take a breath, you're going to be fine. Can you tell us a little more about yourself? There are many kinds of diabetes, and treatment varies, so... Can you tell us what type you are, what medication you use, your HbA1c and such?