Type 2 How to follow other members

flexi06

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi, I’m still very new to all this but have seen some people and had some people give me good advice, how do I follow them? I’m not very techy. Thanks

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Are you using the app or accessing through the website?

If the website then click on the members name that you want to follow
A black box should open up
Click on the members name in orange in the box which takes you to their "homepage"
In the top right of this page are the options report, follow and ignore.
Click on whichever you wish.

Bluetit1802

Legend
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I have never understood the follow option. It doesn't appear to do anything, or have I been missing something for the last 4 years?

Reactions: flexi06

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I have never understood the follow option. It doesn't appear to do anything, or have I been missing something for the last 4 years?
I'm guessing you get notified if your person posts.. we can test it .. I'll follow you and see what happens..

Bluetit1802

Legend
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
OK, but I'm sure I tried this years ago and nothing happened. Let's see.

jayney27

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Yep that was a dismal failure..
Nothing happened.. @DCUKMod do you know what shoudl happen if I follow @Bluetit1802 ?
I have just read the interactions between yourself and bluetit and have selected to follow you to see if anything happens I haven’t chosen to follow anyone up til now but yesterday was notified that someone has chosen to follow me so it will be interesting to see what happens?

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only