Prediabetes How to test accurately

Peppino84

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Hello all, this is my first post on this board.
I have not being diagnosticated with prediabetes yet, but I show some signs - impaired fasting glucose (usually between 5.6 and 6.1 mmol/L), and sometimes higher post prandial glucose. I am white caucasican 186 mm tall and wieght 110 kg, BMI of 31.8 (slightly obese). My mother suffers from diabetes mellitus.

I have some questions. I am new to measuring the blood sugar, and sometimes I have problems interpreting the results.
One day, I did a "test" (ate one pizza from the supermarket, the frozen ones) and a tortilla with chicken and vegetables.The total glucose intake was equal to or slightly higher than 75 grams according to my calculations. Two hours after, my blood sugar was about 7.6 , which I deemed normal.

Yesterday I tried again eating a box of sushi, 460 grams of it which, according to the label, would provide 116 grams of carbs of which about 40 sugars. The blood sugar was this: two or one hour and half before eating(5 PM), my blood sugar was 5.7 mmol/L, then 40 mins after eating(7.56 PM) I had 7.8, at 8 30 PM was 8.1, at 8.55 PM was 8.3, at 9.02 PM was 9.4, at 9.04 PM was 13.8, (!!!!), at 9.05 PM was 9.3, at 9.07 PM was 8.4, at 9.08 PM (one hour and 57 minutes after eating) was 8.6, at 9.20 PM was again at 9.6, at 9.29 PM was 10.1 (!!!),at 9.53 PM was 9.1, at 10.23 PM was 9,0, at 10.37 was 7.6, and at 0.10 AM was 4.8 .

I know that this kind of meaurement looks maniacal, but I wanted to follow the evolution as best as possible. My question is: could these readings (or part of them) be wrong? I cannot explain, for example, the spike of 13.8, being 2 minutes before 9.4 and one minute after 9.05. Actually the measurements at 9.02 PM and 9.04 PM have been done on the same blood drop, could this be the reason behind?