Libre 2 failed

mmohan

Type of diabetes
Type 2
I have been using libre 2 for two months now. The first 3 sensors worked fine but my 4th sensor gave me alarm saying my sensor has 4 days left. When I later checked, it said Loss of signal, so I tried to scan it with my phone but then it said sansor has failed and I should change it! I tried restarting both my phone and the app a few times but without success. So I don't know why the sensor failed. I've not kocked it or anything like that and it is still stuck to my arm and looks fine. It just failed 4 days earlier than expected! Has anyone else had this kind of issue and is there a way to re-set these sensors?

Rachox

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
If it says remove it, in my experience, there’s nothing you can do to reset it. Phone Abbott and explain what happened and they will replace it. I’ve had a few dodgy sensors.

TheSecretCarbAddict

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I've had a few Libre 2 sensors fail recently and a couple Libre 2+ sensors never reach their advertised lifetime of 15 days. I just report it via their online form, fill out all the details and they generally send out replacement sensor for me. This is the form I use: https://www.freestyle.abbott/uk-en/support/sensor-support-form.html

Reactions: SarahHammond

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
In my experience,

And in layman’s terms. It’s worth clearing the Bluetooth cache before writing the sensor off.
I believe the constant exchange of data & swapping every 2 weeks to a new device (sensor) can confuse the phone into thinking the sensor has ended?
When I actuality it’s confused with the previous sensor’s events log.

• Informative
Reactions: Melgar

TheSecretCarbAddict

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
In my experience,