Libre readings between scans

Schmoukes

Hi folks. I’m new to Libre - and a big fan. Loving the break from finger pricking. Can you help me understand how Libre gives me readings between scans? I scanned at 10.30pm and again at 09.36am so how is it creating the jaggy graph between those two points?
IMG_5875.jpg

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
It takes readings every 15 mins and stores the last 8 hours of readings in the sensor, when you scan it, it gets all 8 hours of data so the reader or phone can fill in the the graph for the last 8 hours,
It is a continuous monitor so as long as you scan at least every 8 hours you will have 24 hour monitoring

Reactions: Schmoukes

Schmoukes

It takes readings every 15 mins and stores the last 8 hours of readings in the sensor, when you scan it, it gets all 8 hours of data so the reader or phone can fill in the the graph for the last 8 hours,
It is a continuous monitor so as long as you scan at least every 8 hours you will have 24 hour monitoring

Thank you!! So there’s nothing to be gained from scanning more frequently! That’s brilliant. Thanks for the info.

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Thank you!! So there’s nothing to be gained from scanning more frequently! That’s brilliant. Thanks for the info.
Well except that its useful to know what level you're at at various points of the day, like before meals, if you feel like you might be a bit high, to see how your levels are doing after that meal (and if you are on anything like blood glucose lowering meds to see what effect they have), to tell if your feeling hypo'ish because you're low or just because you had a bit too much alcohol :) and probably various other things.

I scan anywhere between 20 and 30 times times a day

KK123

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin