Mio infusion set for 640g

LilMissK90

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Lack of sleep
Hey guys I am pretty new to the Medtronic 640g pump and use the mio infusion sets.... I have found that the adhesive irritates my skin and after the first day of wearing it I find myself itching the site area and want to take it out. Any solutions to stop the irritation as love the mio sets.
Thanks x

Pattipickle

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hey guys I am pretty new to the Medtronic 640g pump and use the mio infusion sets.... I have found that the adhesive irritates my skin and after the first day of wearing it I find myself itching the site area and want to take it out. Any solutions to stop the irritation as love the mio sets.
Thanks x
Similar problems, I'd be interested in any help too.

Reactions: LilMissK90

novorapidboi26

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Is this the case for all the sites you have used?

I use the quick set but I imagine its the same adhesive material they use.....

I find it gets itchy at the three day mark, which is fortunate....

himtoo

Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
mean people , gardening , dishonest people , and war.
why can't everyone get on........
Hi @LilMissK90
welcome to the forum :)

I don't use that specific set but I used to get problems with skin irritation when I first started pumping

I use a barrier spray -- Cavilon works really well for me.
If you ask your GP -- you should be able to get it on prescription

hboyt

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Had a CGM (weekly change) before the pump for two weeks and almost made me go crazy with the itching!:inpain: Since i've had my pump and change it every 3 day it was red and itchy the first month or so then i must have gotten used to it since it doesn't now after having it for 6 months. I use the mio and 640g too :)

iHs