My Fiasp Experiment

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Well, today I start my Fiasp experiment :)
When I went to see the consultant about a week ago I asked about changing to Fiasp due to Novorapids very very slow response at times, so I've just taken my first dose of Fiasp and my Libre will be being used every 20-30 mins to double check how its going :)

Luckily I can work from home if needed and my boss has said yes it's fine to work from home this week whilst I sort out the new doses etc - well I kinda said I didn't feel safe driving until I'd had a chance to sort out doses (and its about 40ish mins each way getting to/from work - presuming there's no big holdups on the M4). I think I've been using Novorapid for about 15-20 years.

So yeah, here goes :)

Last edited:

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Thanks both :)
The first day was a bit up and down - but then I was trying to make sure I didn't take too much so was probably taking less than I should - we're onto the rework out the carbs ratios effort now- which possibly wasn't helped by having a pizza last night.

Timostags

Well, today I start my Fiasp experiment :)
When I went to see the consultant about a week ago I asked about changing to Fiasp due to Novorapids very very slow response at times, so I've just taken my first dose of Fiasp and my Libre will be being used every 20-30 mins to double check how its going :)

Luckily I can work from home if needed and my boss has said yes it's fine to work from home this week whilst I sort out the new doses etc - well I kinda said I didn't feel safe driving until I'd had a chance to sort out doses (and its about 40ish mins each way getting to/from work - presuming there's no big holdups on the M4). I think I've been using Novorapid for about 15-20 years.

So yeah, here goes :)

How's the experiment going?
I'm thinking of asking to change from Novo to fiasp for the same reasons.

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump