POLL: Have you tried the Freestyle Libre yet?

Have you tried the Freestyle Libre?

• Total voters
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I do have the Freestyle Libre, I had one since the 24th of June. It's not CGM. It's NFC. I do not know if any of you has tried it yet.

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi,

No. I haven't tried it yet....

Maybe you could write a review from your own day to day experience as a user for people like me? Interested, but would like informed trial testimonials from real diabetics..

robhey

Type of diabetes
Type 2
I've been using one for several months and I find it fantastic. Its so much easier to test without finger pricking which I did find quite painful. It allows me to quickly check my glucose levels wherever I happen to be without any one else knowing that I'm testing. It has changed the way I manage my type 2 making it so much easier to spot a trend. With finger pricking you only get an immediate check on what your glucose is, with the Libre it gives a graph of the trend (is my glucose dropping or rising) and tells me how fast its changing. I think everyone with diabetes should have one as I am convinced that in the long term it will stop diabetics from having to be admitted to hospital A/E and make day to day management easier.

therower

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I've gathered quite a lot of information about the Libre from the forum.
More positivity than negativity from what I've read.
Only issue I could foresee personally is keeping the sensor in place.
Work and life in general is very physical.
Until sensors adhere better I'll be finger pricking.
Apart from that I'd have one tomorrow.

Bill_St

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin