Prediabetes Pre-diabetes

Barbara93

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Strange things are a happening
Hi there
Diagnosed hypothyroid in 2016,menopause year later. Developed anxiety 4 years ago out of the blue. Never felt well since. HBa1c since 2017 have been lowest 32 highest 42. Weight constant 7st 6 ish for last 4 years. My last HBa1c was 53 prior to which I had been feeling poorly nausea fatigued, blurred vision, just not myself. I lowered my carbs to about 30g per meal. No bread, pasta, or sweet treats. My HBa1c 2 weeks later was 37. Which you guys will know is strange. I have been checking my BS since 2020 (not every day) morning BS are 5.6 or 5.8 Lowest 5.1. After meals high 5s or low 7s. I have asked my GP to refer me to the same consultant as I see for my thyroid and he has agreed. No family history of diabetes, always been small but had 2 babies 4.2kg but they didn’t check you for gest diabetes in those days. I have learnt a lot on here thank you. I have been watching what I eat for 10/
52 and thought I would feel better but I only feel moderately better. Less nausea at least. I have read about LADA. I exercised by walking and yoga
Any ideas on how long it takes to feel better?

KennyA

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Strange things are a happening
Hi there