Question .

Cloe-1992

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hey everyone I'm new to this but have a question .
I had my clinic appointment today and have been doing really well . I've been planning for today to bring up whats the next step with in pregnancy .
So I was told a little bit there and have told me to ring up for a pre pregnancy clinic appointment . And to also start taking folic acid as they were happy with my hba1c ect.

The question that has been playing on my mind which i asked was do you have to go onto the pump . I have been offered it in the past but always refused it just haven't liked the idea of it . They said what ever I felt most comfortable with . So for me it would be multiple daily injections .
Has anyone else had pregnancies and decided to stay on multiple daily injections , if so how was it , how did you find it , or did you decided to change onto a pump .

Any replies will be much appreciated .
Thank you for reading .

:):):)

Last edited by a moderator:
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Hi I wish you lots of luck with everything. I have stayed on injections, a pump was suggested about 18 months ago, but I was and still am happy with the injections, but wasn't offered a pump when I was pregnant ( that was 13 years ago at the grand age of 42 1/2 years).:happy:
I hope you can get some info from other members, as knowledge is power and the more information you can get will definitely benefit your decision as it could tip the balance either way. Take care and all the best:)

Cloe-1992

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi I wish you lots of luck with everything. I have stayed on injections, a pump was suggested about 18 months ago, but I was and still am happy with the injections, but wasn't offered a pump when I was pregnant ( that was 13 years ago at the grand age of 42 1/2 years).:happy: