Approved Questions on diabetes.

Type of diabetes
Parent
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I am an 11th grade student and am hoping for someone to respond to some questions I have for a project I have in English class. I need to have a name that I can credit for the responses, as well as how diabetes is involved in your life.

1.How is diabetes managed for type 1 and type 2 diabetics?

2.Do the chances of being diagnosed with diabetes increase over time, even as an individual maintains a good diet?

3.Does diabetes play a role in the development of pancreatic cancer?

4.Once diabetes is diagnosed can an individual cease to have it, if they go onto a healthy diet?

5.Is insulin the only way to regulate glucose levels?

6.Does insulin lower or increase blood glucose levels?

7.Does insulin continue to have effects even when blood glucose is regulated?

8.Can the United States and other counties do more to decrease the number of diabetes cases?

9.Why does the body develop diabetes?

10.Can diabetes be linked to depression?

C

catherinecherub

Administrator has marked this as approved on the condition that only usernames are quoted and full names of users are not requested.

Reactions: 2 people

CollieBoy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Hi carb Foods
I am an 11th grade student and am hoping for someone to respond to some questions I have for a project I have in English class. I need to have a name that I can credit for the responses, as well as how diabetes is involved in your life.

1.How is diabetes managed for type 1 and type 2 diabetics? T1 Insulin, T2 some/all of Insulin/Oral Meds/Diet/Exercise

2.Do the chances of being diagnosed with diabetes increase over time, even as an individual maintains a good diet? T1 No, T2 if genetically predisposed Yes

3.Does diabetes play a role in the development of pancreatic cancer?Don't think so but pancreatic cancer can cause some types of D