Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Disrespectful people
The feedback is good on the forum, always forget which members use Tresiba but know that @robert72 does, hopefully he'll see the tag and reply.

Reactions: susan96

Gaz-M

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
baked beans
I was on it for a few months prior to getting my pump, I found it alot better at keeping the BS flat than Lantus and levemir and alot less hypos

kaylz91

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I have no other basal experience to compare it to but I've been on it since my diagnosis 8 months ago and I have had no issues with it and it works well for me x

donnellysdogs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
People that can't listen to other people's opinions.
People that can't say sorry.
Not so good for me with vast dawn and waking phenomenon.
Still have to wake at 4am for a pre waking jab of Insulatard (yes, on two basals). Still have to give another bolus before getting up. Still have some rises that it doesnt cope with during 24 hours as well.

May be going back at some time to my 3 shots of insulatard..

3rd attempt with tresiba... lots of juggling variations to try and get levels improved but even tge tertiary care hospital are struggling (in my eyes) and today have said I can go back to insulatard x 3 if I want to.

BeccyB

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I swapped from Levemir to Tresiba and have found it keeps me a lot steadier, plus it meant changing from twice daily basal injections to just the one.

But as @donnellysdogs shows, we're all different so I'd say try it and if you find it's not working for you insist on changing back, or trying something else.

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin