Tropical fish.

lely

I've recently started keeping tropical fish. A welcome distraction from all things diabetes related.
Anyone else on here keep them. I am a novice and could use a sounding board for my new obsession.

Enclave

Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
The wife used to years ago, I know she still misses them. What fish do you have ?

wolfie11969

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I also used to keep them many moons ago. I had a 4 foot tank filled with tetras, angel fish, dannios, gouramis, and swordfish. I loved the look of a marine tank but could never afford to set it up and keep it. The marine fish have such beautiful colours.

When you can I'd love to see a photo of your tank with the fish. I have no idea how you do that lol ;)

Reactions: 4 people

Skydog76

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Rap Music, Football, Rugby Union, Hipsters, The EU
I also used to have a 4ft tank, had it filled with neon tetras, marbled hatchetfish, tiger barbs, albino cats, cherry rasbora, gouramis, angel fish, silver mollies, red tail black shark, bleeding heart tetra, siamese fighter, bronze corys, glass catfish, harlequin, spent many relaxing hours watching the fish with the big light off and some mellow music playing in the background

Reactions: 2 people

wolfie11969

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I also used to have a 4ft tank, had it filled with neon tetras, marbled hatchetfish, tiger barbs, albino cats, cherry rasbora, gouramis, angel fish, silver mollies, red tail black shark, bleeding heart tetra, siamese fighter, bronze corys, glass catfish, harlequin, spent many relaxing hours watching the fish with the big light off and some mellow music playing in the background

You brought back some more fish for me from your list. I loved watching them when I was either supposed to be watching tv or reading my book.