Walking Football

KennyA

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Anyone else play? I've just discovered this and I'm nearly a month in, played twice a week since Christmas. It is aimed at 50+ and for all ages and types, no particular level of skill needed which is great for me.

zand

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Yes, I started training sessions this week. I'm totally unfit, obese and never kicked a ball before in my life but I intend to continue as it's fun. :)

Oh and for ladies it's aimed at 40+

Last edited:

Widgets

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
My cousin has been playing for a few years, he loves it.

I keep failing to find anywhere for us female types to play.

Reactions: Lainie71 and zand

Goonergal

Master
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Anyone else play? I've just discovered this and I'm nearly a month in, played twice a week since Christmas. It is aimed at 50+ and for all ages and types, no particular level of skill needed which is great for me.

Yes! Although not for a while as I’ve been unwell.

Here’s me playing for the Arsenal In The Community Team in 2018 (I’ve scrubbed out the other faces to protect privacy).

Attachments

• 6AA66208-3CA8-447C-B940-66D740E22541.jpeg
    6AA66208-3CA8-447C-B940-66D740E22541.jpeg
    202.9 KB · Views: 198

zand

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Yes! Although not for a while as I’ve been unwell.

Here’s me playing for the Arsenal In The Community Team in 2018 (I’ve scrubbed out the other faces to protect privacy).
You were the one who inspired me to try it.:)

Reactions: Lamont D

Goonergal

Master
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Yes, only just started training sessions for absolute beginners. I like how it's working my muscles without me noticing...until a day or so later lol

It’s much more strenuous than you’d imagine. At least that’s what I found.

zand