Will I feel normal again thanks

Will I feel normal again

• Yes

Votes: 6 75.0%
  • No

Votes: 2 25.0%

• Total voters

Seanasmith

Hi I’m new to this so bear with me in 2016 I was diagnosed as type two ok I can live with that I was bad and drank and ate a lot of bad things my fault so got put on metformin drs told me keep monitoring my bloods a changed all my diet my bloods where never coming under 20 kept going back to drs they would do there tests it’s ok heads more tablets up the tablets and so on for three years since 2018 I was starting to get moody tired angry I lost 6 stone I lost all my muscle mass to this day I have sagging skin where I was a bit chunky and muscley I thought it was me until today my first ever hospital appointment walked in the room the dr blunt as a hammer says your drs incompetence has made you sick I’m surprised your still alive you should be and have done since 2016 my first blood test been type one some finger prick they done when I went in to day was 587 he showed me a number on his screen said 0 to 9.9 is where I should be I don’t no so now first day of insulin scary but does anyone no will I get my weight my health my life back where I’m not tired all the time my sex drive what ever that is will that come back I’m 34 I fell 74 thanks

Marie 2

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Pump
So many of us have been misdiagnosed for years. I was misdiagnosed for over 8 years and luckily I was put on insulin fairly early because the medications all made me sick. But it took years before I was put on that slow acting insulin. then more years before they added a fast acting one. Then I switched doctors and was properly diagnosed.