Would it be beneficial to have a discrete product to hold your kit?

Would other people find this useful? (1 is good 5 is bad)

Votes: 1 50.0%

Votes: 0 0.0%

Votes: 1 50.0%

• Total voters

groves98

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I am an a level design student looking at ways we as diabetics can carry our kit in a discrete fashion.
my current designs are clipped below.

Attachments

• doc20160216101502.pdf
    380.8 KB · Views: 141
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Do you mean discrete (individually separate and distinct) or discreet as in (intentionally unobtrusive). They seem to be opposites.

Ambersilva

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I have looked at your drawings but I am not understanding the concept in relation to the equipment it is designed to carry and the person carrying it.

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I was imagining myself walking down the road wearing a pink back pack with " I (heart) diabetes" on it. I would be quite willing if the pay was right.

Last edited by a moderator:

TorqPenderloin

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Can't really tell much from the sketches, but it looks like a diabetic version of an ammo sling (image attached below. Just picture insulin pens instead of shells).

I actually like your thought process as this is something that annoys me on a daily basis. At home, it's not a big deal and at work I use my briefcase. However, it's a pain in the a** when I have to carry around my bag of supplies.

Possibly helpful tip: if you could somehow find a way to customize a suit jacket to hold medical supplies discreetly, i think that would be awesome. That's currently the least annoying way for me as I can hide an insulin pen and meter in the various pockets without it affecting my night out.
ImageUploadedByDCUK Forum1456311119.582337.jpg

groves98

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump