Idiopathic postprandial syndrome

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
As far as I can make out, you drop low because you produce too much insulin. But others are experts in this field, I'm a newbie with a hosts of tests coming up tomorrow....

Sent from my iPad using DCUK Forum mobile app

Good luck tomorrow, and we do produce too much insulin and the effects are not very nice!

Alicki

Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
Diet only
Hello, MRI is negative for pancreatic cancer and insulinomas. Upper GI next week. Happy about MRI. Endoscopic ultrasound under discussion, will depend on results from upper GI Still no idea why nausea after carbs... But I feel less doomed now :) excellent docs really good. Testing me also for auto immune conditions.... Thanks to all for your support. Hypos will be discussed with endo - things are moving

Kaz261

Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
Diet only
Hello, MRI is negative for pancreatic cancer and insulinomas. Upper GI next week. Happy about MRI. Endoscopic ultrasound under discussion, will depend on results from upper GI Still no idea why nausea after carbs... But I feel less doomed now :) excellent docs really good. Testing me also for auto immune conditions.... Thanks to all for your support. Hypos will be discussed with endo - things are moving

Brilliant news Alicki! You must be feeling very relieved

Good luck with the next round of tests

Sent from my iPhone using DCUK Forum mobile app

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes

That's brilliant @Alicki!

Did say that it's better to know, and it's really good news about the test results.
It does get better in the diagnosis.
It just takes time!

Brunneria

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Such a relief! Onward and upward, every step taking you closer to the answer. :)

Alicki

Type of diabetes