Ordered My First Sd Codefree Kit :)

Quirkybee

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Hi,
I am new to this lovely forum and have received valuable help and advice over this last weekend.
Following on from that advice, I have purchased the SD Codefree testing monitor kit (mmol) UK, think it tests in the other unit too, (see you can tell how unfamiliar I am with the lingo, lol).
I also ordered 100 finger lancets
Software cable (was this worth ordering?)
Plus 5 packs - 250 test strips including the voucher code, which saved me £8+
These were £34.

£53+ in all, but it's to benefit my diabetes and hopefully, if I can do this, give me a better, healthier life and understanding of this disease.

Thank you to all who have helped me, I really appreciate it. I'm still moithered and confused, so had 2 rich tea biscuits and a cuppa tea earlier, haha, plus a nice roast chicken dinner, oh dear haha.

Reactions: 9 people

maggie59

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
A cpl of rich tea biscuits is fine & a roast dinner is fine too as long as u didn't have too many roast potatoes lol & u will find monitoring ur be will help u keep on top of ur diabetes so u'll be fine just make sure u stick to a lchf diet & u'll soon start to feel better take care

Reactions: 4 people

dbr10

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi,
I am new to this lovely forum and have received valuable help and advice over this last weekend.
Following on from that advice, I have purchased the SD Codefree testing monitor kit (mmol) UK, think it tests in the other unit too, (see you can tell how unfamiliar I am with the lingo, lol).
These were £34.

£53+ in all, but it's to benefit my diabetes and hopefully, if I can do this, give me a better, healthier life and understanding of this disease.

Thank you to all who have helped me, I really appreciate it. I'm still moithered and confused, so had 2 rich tea biscuits and a cuppa tea earlier, haha, plus a nice roast chicken dinner, oh dear haha.