Who would have believed this was possible?

PoppyPetal

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Well the answer to that is all you good people on here who have been there and done it! Just come back from the doctors and blood tests taken after 19 weeks lchf are completely different. My doctor was completely at a loss for words that I have been able to get hab1c from 6.5% to 4.9% in this time. He was asking all sorts of questions like what am I eating etc. Parting words were I am off all blood pressure medication and metformin now, to keep doing what I have been doing and to come back for a revision in 4 months when if things are still doing the same he will then just need to see me annually! Not stopped smiling since and must have looked a bit of a mad woman in the supermarket! I am just so happy but I know I have to stick with this as still got weight to lose. Incidentally I have lost 20kgs in 21 weeks. Thank you to everyone here for all of your posts, the help and motivation have been immense, to those of you who have given advice and pointed me in the right direction I cannot thank you enough. To those newbies on here take heart, get with this way of life and don't look back!

Freema

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only