Need help with app

KenJasim

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hello,
I am a year 13 student doing computing and we have been asked to do a project, as I am a type 1 diabetic since the age of 1, and I would like to ask your help, what would you like to see in the android app, what would be useful to have, any suggestions are really helpful, here is what I currently have.
  • Allow users to input blood sugar and the app will store it in a database
  • Lets people read from the database and collect and share info
  • Reminds people when to test blood sugar
  • Graph results and allows people to set goals
  • To track insulin and how much is left
  • To store data about the carbs that they have eaten and what insulin should be taken
  • To allow databases to be printed/easily shared between people
  • Allow a “multi wave” system and an “extended” system for insulin delivery if using a pump
  • Create a weekly report that shows your data and how you have achieved an objective
  • Show averages of test data and insulin
  • Allow a setting of weight and height and many users
  • Possibly create a companion watch app
Thanks

Last edited:

snowleopard

Type of diabetes
Type 1
What I would like to see is an analysis of carb intake, insulin doses and BS levels over time to work out insulin sensitivity ratios, e.g. how much 1 unit reduces BS levels, how many gm of carbs are processed by 1 unit at different times of day etc.

KenJasim

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
What I would like to see is an analysis of carb intake, insulin doses and BS levels over time to work out insulin sensitivity ratios, e.g. how much 1 unit reduces BS levels, how many gm of carbs are processed by 1 unit at different times of day etc.
Thank you very much for your input, I will take it into consideration, keep you eye on this thread for the alpha test release

KenJasim

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump