1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2021 »
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Guest, stay home, stay safe, save the NHS. Stay up to date with information about keeping yourself and people around you safe here and GOV.UK: Coronavirus (COVID-19). Think you have symptoms? NHS 111 service is available here.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Need help with app

Discussion in 'Diabetes Discussions' started by KenJasim, Sep 14, 2016.

1. KenJasim

KenJasim Type 1 · Member

Hello,
    I am a year 13 student doing computing and we have been asked to do a project, as I am a type 1 diabetic since the age of 1, and I would like to ask your help, what would you like to see in the android app, what would be useful to have, any suggestions are really helpful, here is what I currently have.
    • Allow users to input blood sugar and the app will store it in a database
    • Lets people read from the database and collect and share info
    • Reminds people when to test blood sugar
    • Graph results and allows people to set goals
    • To track insulin and how much is left
    • To store data about the carbs that they have eaten and what insulin should be taken
    • To allow databases to be printed/easily shared between people
    • Allow a “multi wave” system and an “extended” system for insulin delivery if using a pump
    • Create a weekly report that shows your data and how you have achieved an objective
    • Show averages of test data and insulin
    • Allow a setting of weight and height and many users
    • Possibly create a companion watch app
    Thanks