fructose and low carb (ketone) diet

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
But - regarding fructose and the American diet. I assume you are eluding to fructose and its alleged role in NAFLD, obesity and Diabetes? If so - may I ask you to inform me of the level of fructose Americans consume as well as point me towards the evidence that unequivocally demonstrates that this level of consumption is an issue. I have seen videos online putting forward an argument that fructose is behind obesity, fatty liver and diabetes - but at current consumption levels the best evidence, including isotope interventions ( which shows the fate of fructose when consumed), strongly indicates that this is not the case.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23390127

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4405421/

I'm no expert but that took me about a minute.. I realise that epidemiological studies and meta analyses are not flawless in their findings and that without locking people up and making them ill through their diet there is no exact science that can prove conclusively what you or indeed I am implying but a suggestion that fructose (like other carbs) is bad for Type 2 diabetics doesn't sound outlandish so I avoid it except as a rare treat.

Sean_Raymond

Type of diabetes
HCP
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23390127

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4405421/

I'm no expert but that took me about a minute.. I realise that epidemiological studies and meta analyses are not flawless in their findings and that without locking people up and making them ill through their diet there is no exact science that can prove conclusively what you or indeed I am implying but a suggestion that fructose (like other carbs) is bad for Type 2 diabetics doesn't sound outlandish so I avoid it except as a rare treat.