What was your fasting blood glucose? (with some chat)

Granny_grump_

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Dishonesty lies and thieves and online Bullies!!!
I have some of the same eye issues:mild cataracts, mild Fuchs corneal dystrophy, moderate new diabetic retinopathy, macular leak, age related macular degeneration but one doc says this is diabetic related macular issue. I am still learning about this which is mostly new to me, so have little in the way of ideas

Cataracts cause a bit of night blindness butso do various corneal disorders. I wear night glare glasses over regular trifocal glasses, drive only slow roads to the side of the road to ameliorate.

I cannot stand cold because I have low thyroid, Hashimoto's, and my average temperature this year dipped from 97 to 95. There is a kind of clothing called far infrared fabric clothing meant for people who are cold. supposedly, but I do not have access to one, an infrared sauna is very good for individuals like me and a normal sauna second for helping manage. When Ihad access to aregular sauna and used it 3x a week, my ability to handle temperature extremes was great.

Raynauds is a disorder I do not have but also causes people not to regulate temperature well. This is mostly extremities, but it is severe enough for them to turn color
Hi@Contralto it makes you wonder what else type2 can throw up,lots of us with so many issues to deal with but most people would never know they were related to type2 or even type1. This was my point when I said we should talk more openly about these health problems we have and get diabetes.co.uk to list them all,may be then we may have a voice to speak up for us with the medical profession! It's just an idea at this stage and I've no idea if they would do this for us? What does any of you think? ! K

Granny_grump_

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Good morning everyone
BG @ 7 am was 6.2