Hypoglycemia???

Lauren955

Type of diabetes
Don't have diabetes
Treatment type
Other
Hi everyone I am new to this non diabetic and just looking for some help. I have been to the doctors back and forth for months about shakiness that I keep getting, mainly in my arms and hands. I thought it could be low blood sugar as sometimes it comes on when i haven’t eaten for a couple of hours. They told me t was all in my head and I’m imagining it because I have anxiety. So I bought a meter to see if I was really going low and so far my lowest has been 4.0. What I’m not sure about is that I will have my tea or dinner and be around 5 and then when I’ve eaten it will drop to around 4 then go back up on its own. But when I was at 4.0 i felt fine I wasn’t shaking or anything. I don’t seem to ever go past 6. As I had been told maybe I was spiking and then dropping fast but staying in the normal range which I found is not the case for me either as I don’t even spike. My fasting blood sugars are usually in the high 4’s. Just wondering if anybody has any insight on if this is normal for a non diabetic or not as I do suffer anxiety and can’t stop worrying.

porl69

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Stupid people