1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2021 »
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Guest, stay home, stay safe, save the NHS. Stay up to date with information about keeping yourself and people around you safe here and GOV.UK: Coronavirus (COVID-19). Think you have symptoms? NHS 111 service is available here.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Hypoglycemia???

Discussion in 'Blood Glucose Monitoring' started by Lauren955, Apr 27, 2018.

1. Lauren955

Lauren955 Don't have diabetes · Member

Hi everyone I am new to this non diabetic and just looking for some help. I have been to the doctors back and forth for months about shakiness that I keep getting, mainly in my arms and hands. I thought it could be low blood sugar as sometimes it comes on when i haven’t eaten for a couple of hours. They told me t was all in my head and I’m imagining it because I have anxiety. So I bought a meter to see if I was really going low and so far my lowest has been 4.0. What I’m not sure about is that I will have my tea or dinner and be around 5 and then when I’ve eaten it will drop to around 4 then go back up on its own. But when I was at 4.0 i felt fine I wasn’t shaking or anything. I don’t seem to ever go past 6. As I had been told maybe I was spiking and then dropping fast but staying in the normal range which I found is not the case for me either as I don’t even spike. My fasting blood sugars are usually in the high 4’s. Just wondering if anybody has any insight on if this is normal for a non diabetic or not as I do suffer anxiety and can’t stop worrying.

2. porl69

porl69 Type 1 · Well-Known Member