What was your fasting blood glucose? (with some chat)

JMcB

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
What exactly did you eat yesterday?

Breakfast was 2 eggs with 1tbl heavy cream, 2 slices of prosciutto and 1 tbl mascarpone.
Lunch 1 cup arugula with 2tbl feta and the cap of a red pepper with a tin of sardines in olive oil
Dinner 1 quarter avacado a small burger I cooked in butter plus 2 leafs of cabbage sautéed with the top of one scallion and 2 mushroom caps plus one hard boiled egg

Reactions: ianpspurs

Debandez

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Breakfast was 2 eggs with 1tbl heavy cream, 2 slices of prosciutto and 1 tbl mascarpone.
Lunch 1 cup arugula with 2tbl feta and the cap of a red pepper with a tin of sardines in olive oil
Dinner 1 quarter avacado a small burger I cooked in butter plus 2 leafs of cabbage sautéed with the top of one scallion and 2 mushroom caps plus one hard boiled egg
I'm not an expert but that looks the perfect food for low readings. Have you eaten similarly over the previous days? Sometimes my higher readings reflect carbs eaten over 2 to 3 days prior to testing high!

JMcB

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm not an expert but that looks the perfect food for low readings. Have you eaten similarly over the previous days? Sometimes my higher readings reflect carbs eaten over 2 to 3 days prior to testing high!

That’s how I’ve been eating since diagnosed about a month ago. It seemed to be working well but now my numbers are creeping up. I don’t understand. I did have a bit of wine over the last week but had none last night. Like binge amounts for several days running due to stress. Stupid. Maybe that has a lasting effect. I don’t know. Am hoping the readings go down in the next few days.

Reactions: Freema and Prem51

Debandez

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only