Interesting for me and your advise needed

Peterseaford

Type of diabetes
Type 2
G’day Everybody - I am very new at this T2 thing and GP put me on metformin- one more medication to add to the heap I need for GOPD and heart problems
I am a little tubby and with the wife ate the LCHF way but I moved from 110k to 95 k and them for ages drifted between 95 and 98 no matter what I do
The wife cooks all our meals except for maybe once every couple of months when we go out for a meal but even then it’s guarded

Finally GP suggested Optislim so I started last Wednesday and so far the change is interesting I have lost 2.5 k must better is my BG

Usually I was in 6/7 first out of bed but this morning I was just 4.5 and this evening before dinner 4.4

Will take a reading around 8 pm and let you know later

What concerns me is how we move back to LCHF and not regain all the weight I intend to lose over the next eleven weeks on Optislim when I expect to weigh 70 k

Would value the way you did it

Have a beaut day

Kind regards

Peter

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I lost all my weight by eating very low carb and skipping breakfast.
Blood sugars normalised and no meds.

Terrytiddy

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi @Peterseaford welcome to the forum. I will tag @daisy1 for her info and welcome pack. Looking at what you have put, you and your wife went on LCHF and lost weight. Why do you think if you start LCHF again you will gain weight? Your Bg seem ok. What is your HbA1c? Do you fast on LCHF? Only answer what you feel comfortable with. Try taking a BG when you start a meal and then again 2hours later to see the difference this will help with meal control.