Exercise Instructors For People With Diabetes

Afternoon all. I have just joined the forum and hoping someone can offer some advice??
I am a level 3 personal trainer and also a Phase 4 Cardiac rehabilitation instructor. But I would like to start offering exercise classes to people with diabetes. To train cardiac patients I have had to do certain courses and I just wondered if anyone knew if there were any specific qualifications required to be able to offer classes? The charity I work for are willing to pay for training but I cannot find much info stating what or if anything particular is needed. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Many Thanks

Kevin

Daibell

Master
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi. I suspect there may not be specific courses for training for diabetics. A well-controlled diabetic will not have any more specific disabilities or exercise limitations than a normal person. A badly controlled diabetic could have a wide range of issues. The main thing I guess would be those on insulin would need to take account of their blood sugar level before and possibly during exercise if extended to avoid going hypo. Someone else might know of some training courses?

Hi. I suspect there may not be specific courses for training for diabetics. A well-controlled diabetic will not have any more specific disabilities or exercise limitations than a normal person. A badly controlled diabetic could have a wide range of issues. The main thing I guess would be those on insulin would need to take account of their blood sugar level before and possibly during exercise if extended to avoid going hypo. Someone else might know of some training courses?