Hi Everyone!

Catucci

Hi everyone

I’m a newbie to this board but an established T1 for 45 years, diagnosed at 7. I’m on Omnipod with Humalog insulin and have Libre sensors with a Miaomiao transmitting info to my Apple Watch. Loving all this tech, it’s making a massive difference to my control. Just waiting for latest HbA1c result, my target is 55 (was 59 last time).

Looking forward to chatting with you all.

Cathy

novorapidboi26

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hi Cathy, welcome to the forum......

59 isn't too bad.....fingers crossed you smash your target....

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Poor grammar, bullying and drunks.
Hello and welcome. Fingers crossed for your next test.

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hi @Catucci Welcome to the forum :)

I am on a medtronic and libre, both work well for me, seem to of found a happy medium, mind it's not always been that way !

briped

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
Hi Cathy, I'm T2, but just wanted to welcome you as a fellow lover of (nearly) all things gadgety :)

Reactions: porl69

porl69

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Stupid people
Hi @Catucci and welcome to the forum. 46 years for me diagnosed at 6....oh the joys.
Fingers crossed for your next HBA1C....I am betting you will be on target. Keep us up to date on it

BrixtonType1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi Newly diagnosed I’m 44 type 1 just looking to talk the best ways to live with it.

kitedoc

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
black jelly beans