Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
I am hoping to get some feedback from an Enlite user and how they get on with using this cgm, also is it failsafe at avoiding hypos ?

Reactions: porl69

dancer

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I've been using the Enlite along with the 640G since November 2015. I still get a few hypos but that's usually my fault. I sometimes get alerts of going low but continue doing what I'm doing "as it won't take very long", but it usually does and I then get an alert saying that the basal has been stopped. If I don't eat quick acting carbs at that point, I will go hypo.

The Enlites have their pros and cons but on the whole I would say that, used properly, they are failsafe. Occasionally I get a sensor that says my BG is higher than it actually is. I take account of this when checking the pump for my BG (before going dancing etc) and am very careful to check my BG more often (just in case ).

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
I've been using the Enlite along with the 640G since November 2015. I still get a few hypos but that's usually my fault. I sometimes get alerts of going low but continue doing what I'm doing "as it won't take very long", but it usually does and I then get an alert saying that the basal has been stopped. If I don't eat quick acting carbs at that point, I will go hypo.

The Enlites have their pros and cons but on the whole I would say that, used properly, they are failsafe. Occasionally I get a sensor that says my BG is higher than it actually is. I take account of this when checking the pump for my BG (before going dancing etc) and am very careful to check my BG more often (just in case ).

Thanks for the reply.

How many hypos do you get a week/month now ?

What are the pros and cons ?