Do you ride a motorbike?

bluecurlylegend

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Films with Nicholas Cage !
I used to be an instructor and we often had motorcycle cops come and give chats to course attendees. One thing that has always stuck in my mind is them (the cops) telling us that most accidents happen at speeds below 30mph, because that's when you (or the 3rd party) are often not paying full attention. Many of these accidents are worse than high speed accidents simply because they happen in towns, involve another vehicle and you're not travelling fast enough to be thrown clear of the collision.

Of course part of this is anecdotal and I've never seen any data to support it but food for thought perhaps. "I feel the need for speed."

I know what you mean about "the need for speed" . It's like sex, isn't it ? That perfect co-ordination of choosing a line to the nearest millimetre, the exact amount of lean into a bend and the most delicate control of the throttle to stop things getting out of hand..... pure sex...whatever the f*** that is !

Reactions: Prem51 and jjraak

Daryl72

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
It's never too late to teach an old dog new tricks..;)

Lovely bikes...:happy:

And the rush of a bike...i do feel sorry for those car owners that have to spend in BIG ££££ to get anywhere near that feeling...:D

Boys at work all like to brag about 'the ' Fast' cars they have...winds them right up when i snigger..LoL

Mine..
uc

And the bike..as a therapy, it got me through some awfully dark times.
but a good run out, the wind in my face, car disappearing in the wing mirrors...suddenly all alone out on the road...<sigh>
then back home with a clear head, and good to GO..back into the mix for another 24/7 week ..PRICELESS.

Definitely clears your head off stress and depression

Reactions: Prem51 and Rockman

Fenn

Type of diabetes
Type 1.5
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi guys