Does anyone know any low carb dinner recipes suitable for a family?

Starfish18

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm a newbie so still getting my head around lchf so looking for dinner recipes to try that my whole family will enjoy. 2 members are not massive cheese fans otherwise we'll try most things.
Tia.

briped

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
I'm a newbie so still getting my head around lchf so looking for dinner recipes to try that my whole family will enjoy. 2 members are not massive cheese fans otherwise we'll try most things.
Tia.
Any meat, really ... How about chicken drumsticks? Those eating LC can have a salad as a side, and the others spuds or whatever.

Reactions: Starfish18

Mr_Pot

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
We approach this from the opposite direction. The family have a "normal" meal and I adapt mine to be lower carb. Either by having more veg instead of carb or substituting swede for mash, Oomi noodles for normal ones, cauliflower for rice etc.

Starfish18

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
We approach this from the opposite direction. The family have a "normal" meal and I adapt mine to be lower carb. Either by having more veg instead of carb or substituting swede for mash, Oomi noodles for normal ones, cauliflower for rice etc.
That's what we do normally everyone else has rice for eg and I have cauliflower rice. I'm just lacking inspiration atm

briped

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
Exactly. That's what we do too, even if we're only the two of us. My husband gets his spuds or rice, and I often get ... Well, just the meat, more often than not. Right now this is in the oven https://www.dietdoctor.com/recipes/keto-pimiento-cheese-meat-balls, but @Starfish18 has family members who're not too keen on cheese, so no go.

xfieldok

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type