Weekly weigh in - Fridays

Ryhia

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi everyone, newbie here and wondering if I could join this thread please. I was diagnosed with type 2 4 weeks ago and started low carb pretty much the next day.

I was weighed 5 weeks ago at the dr's at 145.6kg or nearly 23 stone.
Today I was weighed again at 138.8kg so 21st 9lbs ish.

Obviously really pleased with that loss. I still have a very long way to go but I'm feeling positive about it.
Welcome @Rocklobster, I didn't even ask to join, just stuck my neb in and posted and was still very much welcomed. Happy that you can join us, I've saved a place on the sofa for you;)

Reactions: Rocklobster

SlimLizzy

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
football, both the game and the culture.
Nowhere near 5.6 just a short --- person, so it must be that I need to lose a lot more weight than I think!:rolleyes:
Take heart Ryhopian, i was classified as underweight for decades. Apparently about a stone underweight. So similar weight for you might well be perfect:)

SlimLizzy

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
If you lived with us you wouldn't be slim. No one is.
The key is to making your diabetes the priority. Regardless of weight then addressing weight loss normally. Can I ask if you have gone through the change yet? Many slim people add in the change. Also how is your thyroid health? Hv you been checked for overactive thyroid?
Yes and yes, well past the change, and thyroid checked out ok about six months ago. Have always been slim, BMI almost exactly on the underwight line. Also do eat plenty.

sno0opy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
88.8kg this morning - that's another 1.5kg (16.8kg total) (sorry i weigh in on Mondays because i started doing that and im sticking too it!)

Pleased to be under 90kg.