Lack of sleep & choosing bad foods

nessie216

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
I’m fairly new to the diabetes scene - I was diagnosed in June 2018 but found out I was pregnant in July 2018 so was put on Insulin and very closely monitored until I had my baby in March 2019

Since having DD I have not looked after myself with regards to food

I have recently gone back to work and I’m struggling with choosing the right foods to eat and getting enough exercise and more importantly getting enough sleep

Anyone give me any pointers of how to change my routine to get healthier?

Alarm at 6.30
Shower at 6.45
Feed baby (breast fed) 7.00
Pack bag for work & leave by 7.30
Lunch at around 13.00 (usually leftover from night before)
Leave work at 17.30
Home by 18.00/18.30 depending on traffic
Looking after children until 17.00 bedtime
Feed baby 19.00
Cook dinner
Attempt to eat dinner 20.00
Baby wakes up!
End up eating dinner 22.00
Clear up etc
Watch a bit of telly in my pjs
Attempt bedtime 23.00
Feed baby 23.30
Attempt sleep 0.00
Feed baby 2.00
Attempt sleep 2.30
Feed baby 5.00
Attempt sleep 5.30

I’m exhausted :-(

I try to cook proper meals like spag bol, chilli, curry, quick roasts, saus and veg etc
Mid afternoon I tend to grab sugary snacks even though I’ve had a fairly good lunch

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I try to cook proper meals like spag bol, chilli, curry, quick roasts, saus and veg etc
Mid afternoon I tend to grab sugary snacks even though I’ve had a fairly good lunch