Freestyle Libre not working?

Veyron_GTR

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I am new to using a CGM and this is the first problem that I've encountered with it.
I scan my sensor using my phone, which normally works great. But when I went to check it just now, it wouldn't scan.
The first two times that I tried to scan, it said that there had been an error in scanning and to try again, but then the sensor wouldn't scan at all, no matter what angle I held my phone or arm at.
I'm not sure how this could have happened as I scanned just an hour and a half ago and everything was working normally then, and I haven't done anything fishy with my phone since then.
I've tried restarting the app on my phone, turning my phone off and on again. Nothing seems to be working.
Any help to this would be greatly appreciated!

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Did it give you a message like 'Try again in 10 mins'? Sometimes this does happen and in most cases it does sort itself out within that 10 mins'

If you did get that message and it did not work after 10 mins then it could well be a faulty sensor (it happens - just like anything electronic), if it tells you its needs replacing it is definitely dead. In either case you'll need to phone Abbott to let them know and they should replace it for you - but they will want you to send back the failed sensor (so don't throw it away).

They may want you to check your phone for error codes in the app (I cant remember if the app can even store them, the reader definitely does).

As I say it can happen so don't panic :)

Veyron_GTR

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Did it give you a message like 'Try again in 10 mins'? Sometimes this does happen and in most cases it does sort itself out within that 10 mins'