Status
Not open for further replies.

Indy51

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
All forum software seems to have rankings - and the rankings are usually based on the number of posts the person has made. What displays are labels dreamed up by the forum admin. I'm thinking somehow they may have been reset to the software defaults because they seem pretty unimaginative now :p

Reactions: 4 people

Pipp

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I guess to recreate a form of hierarchy we will just have to have a competition to see who can get the most 'likes' or something.

Reactions: 5 people
M

mrspuddleduck

are we all regulars now ?
NO Im a Rookie now so here goes:-

Dear Forum admin/manager. I personally would like to express my concern at being called a 'ROOKIE'. I find the term rather offensive and judgemental, appearing to originate from an americanism which implies someone who has no knowledge or experience. It is a term which is included in populist vocabulary with the intention of ridicule. Not very nice for a forum whos aim is apparently to provide support and advice to people who may be in a vulnerable or unwell condition.
Sue :(

Reactions: 15 people
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
NO Im a Rookie now so here goes:-

Dear Forum admin/manager. I personally would like to express my concern at being called a 'ROOKIE'. I find the term rather offensive and judgemental, appearing to originate from an americanism which implies someone who has no knowledge or experience. It is a term which is included in populist vocabulary with the intention of ridicule. Not very nice for a forum whos aim is apparently to provide support and advice to people who may be in a vulnerable or unwell condition.
Sue :(