jjraak

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
A hyper...??
Anyone else get this.

I work in retail, and joke I talk for a living...LoL.

However I have spotted an issue over the last few weeks,, and missus noticed it this morning.

I woke up on, kettle on, brew made...

then we discussed our day,
when at some point she asked if I was ok or having done kind of hyper fit .(cousin has poorly controlled type 1..so aware of some symptoms)

I agreed, I was babbling 10 to the dozen, and knew it.

Question is..IS this common...?

1st world bloke issue.
Says I don't talk enough...
Apparently i don't communicate with her enough or lis... whatever..

think she'd be happy, right.LOL...:D

D

Deleted Account

I assume you mean hypO as hyper usually makes us feel lethargic.
The only way of telling is with a BG reading.

jjraak

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Ah, then I am corrected...thank you helen

Yes, it's a slight feeling of euphoria. Akin to a kids who has had a munch a load of additive riddled sweeties n drink.(which I haven't)

Just curious, if it's common.?
And more worrying this was just after waking when my sugars SHOULD be lowest.

Sadly I was so engrossed I ate before realising I had not taken morning readings.

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
And more worrying this was just after waking when my sugars SHOULD be lowest.
Not necessarily... a lot of us have our highest readings in the morning as the liver releases a rush of glucose into your body to get you up. This is known as the Dawn Phenomenon and may well be why you were feeling a bit "hyper" . A reading would be useful.. I have built it into my morning routine.. get up, pee, weigh and blood sugar usually in that order.

D

Deleted Account

I have built it into my morning routine.. get up, pee, weigh and blood sugar usually in that order.
Me too ... without the weighing bit.