Type 2 Am I too low

maxjoe121

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi I was diagnosed about 3 months ago.as type 2. I've been trying to stick to the LCHF and I've done quite well. These last few weeks I've slipped a bit but will let get back to it.. I have eaten a low carb meal at lunch today and had a sweetened muller bliss Greek yoghurt my BG an hour after were 4.6 which has never been that before so I wandered if this is a good reading after eating also I checked after my tea tonight which was 2 hours and it was 5.1 I'm amazed as I have never had readings this low is this good or should it be higher after eating a meal.. sorry I'm still learning lol x

Reactions: Energize

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Sounds great.. I wouldn't worry.. although I'd dump that mueller **** and have some nice full fat greek yoghurt instead (but that's just me)..

Energize

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Well done MaxJoe

It sounds like LCHF is working well for you ;) Regarding the Muller yoghurts, the Muller Lite ones are reasonably low carb, at 7.4/100gms, so the pot will be 12.2 carbs for the whole pot. The Muller Bliss are approx 20gm/100gms so, although the pot is much smaller at 110gms, it's still 22gms carbs.

If I eat a whole Muller Lite, I spike really high. What I do now is to have just 2 dessert spoonfuls of yoghurt and 3 dessert spoonfuls of double cream and that will only raise my glucose level slightly. I've got used to the smaller quantity and really enjoy it. I have to say I don't like Greek yoghurt, possibly as I have a very sweet tooth ;) However, it's up to personal taste. Greek yoghurts can be very low carb so maybe with some 'berry' fruit they might be quite nice, if you like the 'tart' flavour ;)