Any 9-11 year olds out there?

Lovelylivpet

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi,
I'm 11 and have been feeling really alone for the last few weeks.I'm a type 1 diabetic desperate to meet other kids around my age. I think it would help me because I've never known someone my age with T1 Diabetes. :!:. My last HBA1C was 8.5 and I think if I knew some of you it might boost my confidence to get it into the 7ns. I can't waint to meet anyone!!!
Thanks
xxx

irishead

Hey! I've literally turned 12 (22nd Jan) and I got diagnosed on the 12th Jan. I'm happy to chat with anyone really, I'm kinda new to stuff but I know a lot. If you wanna chat, I'd love to get to know someone!!!! Do you do injections, have a pump? How many times do you check your blood? I'm very curious aswell and I know only a couple of people that have Type 1. X

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

Lovelylivpet

Type of diabetes
Type 1
irishead said:
Hey! I've literally turned 12 (22nd Jan) and I got diagnosed on the 12th Jan. I'm happy to chat with anyone really, I'm kinda new to stuff but I know a lot. If you wanna chat, I'd love to get to know someone!!!! Do you do injections, have a pump? How many times do you check your blood? I'm very curious aswell and I know only a couple of people that have Type 1. X

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

Hey, I'd love to talk! I'm on a pump (Accu-chek combo). I ussally check my blood about 5 times a day. I'd love to get to know you. I've had diabetes for 9 years now, and still have never talked to someone with T1. OMG i'm so happy!!!!! :!: :lol: :D I'll sent you my email address (if u want) by privite message !

anna29

Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Cruelty to Animals/Children
Liars/Manipulators/Bullying
Hello All...

Please can I remind all younger posters to read this link before giving any email address's out .
It is to protect all younger members - that I am adding this link in this post :)

PLEASE READ viewtopic.php?f=16&t=4792