Condiments / Sauces / Dressings...what can I replace them with ?

MoroFenrir

I am totally new to this, and trying to find the best options for my partner's diabetes T2.

So far I have found (but correct me if there are better alternatives)

Mayonnaise ( Full fat hellmans seems to have lowest sug/car)

Ketchup ( Heinz do a zero added sugar version that is sweetened with sucralose )

After that I am stuck.

What other sauces / dressings / dips can I ideally buy , rather than make , as an accompinment to meals, that don't have high sugar / carb content ?

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only

I am totally new to this, and trying to find the best options for my partner's diabetes T2.

So far I have found (but correct me if there are better alternatives)

Mayonnaise ( Full fat hellmans seems to have lowest sug/car)

Ketchup ( Heinz do a zero added sugar version that is sweetened with sucralose )

After that I am stuck.

What other sauces / dressings / dips can I ideally buy , rather than make , as an accompinment to meals, that don't have high sugar / carb content ?

It could be helpful to members, MOnoFenrir, if you could list the condiments you have routinely been using before diagnosis, then folks can gauge your tastes and preferences.

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
Cheese sauce made with cheese and cream rather than milk/flour...

lovinglife

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Olive oil is good for drizzling on salads and veg, you can also flavour it with garlic, chilli etc etc