Diabetics who are outside the norm

TheShark

Hi I am new to this my name is TheShark. I have recently being diagnosed as a diabetic. Two different types of tablets have been tried with me to no avail. Instead of blood sugar levels coming down they have increased from around 10.7 to 22.7 some days 26.7. Yes I have changed the way to plain honest food. Yes I take more exercise. Yes I have had to stop taking some vegetables, pasta, rice, white bread I just cut out all together. I eat fresh meat, vegetables, plenty of them as I do like them, but to no avail, instead of coming down they go up has anyone here any suggestions.
The local hospital is still trying me with different types of tablets, but this is very frustrating for me. I try to stay as positive as possible, but this even tries my patience sometimes. Any one else out there feel like me?????

Having lost weight before I was diagnosed as a diabetic I am finding it harder to lose weight since I went on diabetic tablets? They affect every part of your system. Your mood, your inner self, you develop tiredness, your happiness levels are affected, no matter how hard you try to stay focused about everything some days I even experience signs of depression is this normal with diabetes??

I have never been able to handle sugar of any type. Even as a child. So I try and keep it to a minimum, but like most things in life sugar is in everything, even milk!!!!.......No all products on supermarket shelves have the full description of what is actually in the product, so we are being disadvantaged from the start. I find that myself personally I get panic attacks, feel stressed out, these symptoms have only recently developed since I started to take the medication for diabetes is this another factor with Diabetes, is there any one out there to answer these questions, or have experienced what I am writing today???????

Thank you

TheShark :? :)

Hobs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type