Disastrous is the only word....

AngiH

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Well considering I have been a professional cake maker in the past, today's attempt at coconut flour raspberry fingers and chocolate brownies was beyond appalling the raspberry fingers just looked like egg and the brownies...well they look good, but are just crumbling and I realised I put ground almonds in instead of coconut flour also the recipes say 2oz of powdered sweetner and I'm using canderel...2ozs is a massive amount as it has no weight to it. Think I need to do more research into the sweetner.. I could have iced a 3 tier wedding cake in the time I faffed around today hahahaha... maybe I'll just have to stick with the jelly and cream!

Spl@

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Humans that only take.
I have tried several of the supposedly 'delicious' options with coconut or almond flour and sweetner.

Best I can describe is weird at best, obvious what their made with and every time I have tried they end up in the bin.

I have been using coconut flour for curries instead, works MUCH better.

Listlad

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Well considering I have been a professional cake maker in the past, today's attempt at coconut flour raspberry fingers and chocolate brownies was beyond appalling the raspberry fingers just looked like egg and the brownies...well they look good, but are just crumbling and I realised I put ground almonds in instead of coconut flour also the recipes say 2oz of powdered sweetner and I'm using canderel...2ozs is a massive amount as it has no weight to it. Think I need to do more research into the sweetner.. I could have iced a 3 tier wedding cake in the time I faffed around today hahahaha... maybe I'll just have to stick with the jelly and cream!
Have you tried any of those Mug Cakes? Somebody posted the recipes for low carb versions.

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes