Do herbs, supplements, diet, etc. help?

macro

Type of diabetes
HCP
Hi guys,
Because I was diagnosed so late in life and probably had CFRD /type3 for many years before I was, I had been extremely ill for a very long time. My experiences with doctors in those days weren't very good (understatement, lol), so out of sheer desperation I started studying natural medicine. When my weight dropped to as little as 4st. (24kg) at times, I really hadn't been left any other choice, as the doctors that I personally encountered didn't seem to recognise what was wrong with me. Too many different things wrong with me, so they treated me as a hypochondriac, rather than testing me for CF (and following that, CFRD), as I had been asking them to do for years! When I eventually found a decent GP willing to have a proper look, I was quickly diagnosed with half a dozen illnesses/complications of CF...

Anyway, in those VERY desperate years I had found many natural means which were somewhat helpful and which altogether certainly saved my life until I was properly diagnosed. So I wondered which, if any, natural health products have you found helpful and why/how?

S

Shar67

I know some people have found yoga helpful. If you take replacement digestive enzymes a low fat diet is usually recommended, though some people find the LCHF diet helpful.
It is a very individual thing but I find the more natural your food the better your body is

IanD

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Carbohydrates
I have tried a range of alternatives without significant benefit, until I was becoming crippled with complications.
Then with advice from contributors here I cut out carbohydrates, & increased veg & fatty foods. In THREE MONTHS my health was restored.

Reactions: 2 people
S

Shar67

I have tried a range of alternatives without significant benefit, until I was becoming crippled with complications.