Experienced diabetic (Type1) here to answer questions or give advice!

orry-kaplan

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi my names Orry. This is my first time hearing about this forum and finally seeing a community of fellow diabetics which is great! I am 21 now but have had type 1 diabetes for 18 years. If anyone needs any advice or has any questions I’ll be happy to help

Muneeb

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Welcome to the forum, its a great community here and I'm sure you will learn a lot from people here no matter how experienced you are as well as helping others. Out of interest how do you find managing it on a day to day basis and what's your current hba1c at?

Reactions: Guzzler

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
Hi @orry-kaplan
Welcome aboard. What insulin regime are you on?

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
Oh and you may want to change your profile to indicate T1.

orry-kaplan

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Welcome to the forum, its a great community here and I'm sure you will learn a lot from people here no matter how experienced you are as well as helping others. Out of interest how do you find managing it on a day to day basis and what's your current hba1c at?

I find managing my diabetes really easy now to the point where I feel and act like someone without it. Obviously I know this isn’t the case but things us diabetics do like take insulin and stuff like that is just part of my routine where it doesn’t interrupt anything I have going on, or rarely interrupt I should say. I kinda have been using the same equipment as well for many years now cos I’m comfortable with them and that honestly helps loads. My hba1c ifcc is currently at 50.

Reactions: porl69

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes