Getting some momentum

Hattonma

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
After a few months away from this site I am wanting to reconnect and get myself back on top of my control. Last year I made massive strides in reducing my overall control but once again I have let it slip.

At the moment I am back to a reactive rather then premptive way of controlling things. Hoping to engage in this site and update my progress.

I have been t1 for 32 years now and want to get to a steady state. So this is my first attempt to get back on it. I have a libre sensor left so will be starting that tonight to get my base understood again

Here goes

Sent from my SM-G930F using Diabetes.co.uk Forum mobile app

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hey @Hattonma i've just plugged a libre sensor in today so perhaps you can give me a daily report on what your readings are like and I can do the same ? I have to admit my readings today are pretty bad... I went for a run this morning so managed to keep below 7 then afterwards i've sailed up to 10 and can't get back down below..:banghead:

It's always work in progress so don't be down on yourself, maybe buddy support will help you focus better ?

Reactions: Guzzler

karen8967

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
After a few months away from this site I am wanting to reconnect and get myself back on top of my control. Last year I made massive strides in reducing my overall control but once again I have let it slip.

At the moment I am back to a reactive rather then premptive way of controlling things. Hoping to engage in this site and update my progress.

I have been t1 for 32 years now and want to get to a steady state. So this is my first attempt to get back on it. I have a libre sensor left so will be starting that tonight to get my base understood again

Here goes

goodluck hattonma you can do it x

Reactions: Hattonma